top of page
  • Writer's picturenakedcolorspod

My Naturist Journey


Models UnKnown. All pictures are gleamed from the internet

Being clothes-free has been something that I discovered loving at the age of 14. I will never forget sleeping naked while watching South Park. I would even put on my favorite Tina Turner album and dance naked when I felt that I wouldn't get caught. It was something about being nude that was liberating.

That discovery was 19 years ago. I haven't stopped practicing nudism yet. However each year there has been what I consider milestones in my naturist journey.

I finally got a chance to go to a nudist resort in 2012. I had connected with a fellow naturist while I lived in South Carolina. He was more experienced in nudism and was able to offer me advice. My friend also educated me on naturist etiquette. This experience was liberating for me.

I as a Black Queer Person had never been anywhere where it was an array of diverse people that enjoyed naturism. I was taught that being naked was sinful and that it was a crime. How wrong I was!

A few years later, I began researching nude beaches as I was scheduled to make an appearance in Miami for a dance competition. My best friend and I decided to go to Haulover beach since it was only a 20 minute drive from our hotel.

My best friend was not yet a nudist, but once he saw all the different shapes, sizes, hues, and groups of people on the beach enjoying their glorious nakedness he disrobed too! It was such a pleasant experience! We conversed with various people and even made connections with other naturists, singers, and musicians.

Since that experience in 2015 at Haulover, I have been to man social nonsexual nude events that include naked yoga, nude birthday parties, and nude potlucks. From my experiences I started the "Naked Colors Podcast," which gives a view of naturism from the eyes of a Black Transgender Woman.

I initially started this blog to help people find work from home opportunities, but I realize that this could further educate people on naturism and what nudism is and is not. I pray that this blog blesses you.





85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page